GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Ttrs track pads

simpson110

Ready to race!
Going to be doing my first track day on August 22nd at lime rock. I'm really excited and can't wait but I want to be as prepared as I can to get my money's worth out of it.

So onto the questions. I have ttrs front brakes and was wondering what people have used for track pads, or if the stock pads can stand up to the job. I have golf r rear brakes with hawk hp+ pads. I'm thinking those should be fine but if not let me know.

Plan on flushing the fluid and changing to motul 600. Seems like most people have good luck with it. If anyone have other recommendations/reasons for other fluids I'd love to hear them.

As for tires I'm going to have to run what I have. Michelin pilot sport a/s 3, I'm not thrilled about it but it's just not in the budget right now to get something else. I'm going to try and not totally destroy them, again it's my first time so I will have an instructor with me so I'm sure he/she will be advising me the whole time.

dAT_Sloth

Ready to race!
You're gonna be hooked! :D Our platform is a blast and super easy for learning how to drive a track.

I'm running HAWK HP+ for the fronts and HAWK HPS in the rears with drilled and slotted rotors, SS lines and the same fluid you're thinking of going with. I had no issues. The pedal did go a bit soft but once you get the hang of your breaking threshold and throw the bad street habits out of the window the brakes should hold up just fine.