GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. G

finally pulling the trigger

Well guys I'm finally going to do it. Believe it or not I have been shopping around for a new car since Summer of 2006. And the first car that I was considering was a Civic. I then thought I would go with an Accord or Camry or maybe the Saturn Aura. But then I ran into the VW GTI ads and...
  2. G

Sams club pricing

Sams claims that they can get me $250 below invoice. Is that a good price these days for a GTI?
  3. G

What the hell is wrong with VW USA?

Here it is October and the website still shows the MKV GTI configurator, as if we can order one of those.
  4. G

R20 bits and pieces

So here is a question. Will the R20 turbo be identical to the stock turbo in the GTI? Basically I'm wondering if the R20 is just a GTI with AWD and a stage 1 flash. Or will it have a beefier turbo allowing for a more robust flash upgrade than is possible for a GTI? I will be pissed if this...
  5. G

You're not gonna believe this

At my place of employment, a student is going through her field training. I just found out that her fiancee is some higher up in management in VW and is in the Golf MKVI team. So I gave her some questions to ask him. He claims to have not heard anything about the R20 or the Scirrocco coming...
  6. G

help me find this blog

A couple years ago I found a car blog that focused only on luxurious high end cars. The blogger was some young blonde guy with a swedish or norwegian sounding name. He would make video reviews of older luxury cars, an 80's BMW 7 series is one that comes to mind. Anyone know the name of the blog?
  7. G

help me find this blog

A couple years ago I found a car blog that focused only on luxurious high end cars. The blogger was some young blonde guy with a swedish or norwegian sounding name. He would make video reviews of older luxury cars, an 80's BMW 7 series is one that comes to mind. Anyone know the name of the blog?
  8. G