GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. LightningRhod

VW Camper for rent in the Bay Area?

So my fiancee and I have an idea to use and old school VW Camper as a prop for our engagement photos coming up. Anybody know of a place that can do a one day rental in the Bay Area? Or do you know somebody that has a fully restored Camper that we can use? Just for reference, we're looking at...
  2. LightningRhod

Carbon cleaning @ 117k miles (yikes!)

I've been chasing down an intermittent CEL for the last 2-3 months. Codes were as follows: Codes: P300 - Random misfire P301 - Cylinder 1 misfire P302 - Cylinder 2 misfire Characteristics: Car would idle rough at cold start up. The misfires were audible through the exhaust rumble (audible...
  3. LightningRhod

Stock battery toast (literally) @111k miles

So this happened maybe 2 weeks ago. Started smelling something really funky from my car when the vehicle was stopped from inside the cabin. Thought it was just the cabin filter, however when I parked the vehicle, the smell was coming from outside the vehicle. Popped the hood and found smoke...
  4. LightningRhod

LightningRhod's quest to 200k.....and beyond

Starting this journal for archiving purposes and to share with the community. From the get go, the plan was to keep this car for the long haul until it dies or becomes too much of a liability to repair. This is my first European car, so it's also a test in long term reliability as well. Here...
  5. LightningRhod

What a car enthusiast looks like to everyone else...

I rather enjoyed this article/blog post haha: http://oppositelock.jalopnik.com/320b-when-i-grow-up-i-want-to-be-just-like-you-treme-1465220552/@Plays-With-Cars
  6. LightningRhod

Nutsert removal? HELP!!