GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Volkswagen GTI / Golf Topics > GTI & Golf MKVI General Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-04-2012, 11:06 AM   #267
xytbyk
Formula 5000 Driver
 
xytbyk's Avatar
 
Drives: FiST, V60 T6 R-Design
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 1,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by xytbyk View Post
I had to turn that on in vagcom in both of mine.
I'm wrong. Had to turn it on in my '10 gti, but it was already enabled inthe '12 TDI. My bad.
xytbyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 11:30 AM   #268
iamgap
Rally Car Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Golf 2.5, WRD sport springs
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Hubert, NC
Posts: 328
Quote:
Originally Posted by C4L View Post
I know pretty much everything about my car but did learn something new when me and the wife picked up her new 2013 CC two weeks ago.

Upon unlocking your car and opening the door, you can hold the window-down switches to roll down the windows before you get in the car.

It works on the Golf/GTI as well and I thought it was good to know given the 90+ degree temps we have been having lately.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xytbyk View Post
I had to turn that on in vagcom in both of mine.
Quote:
Originally Posted by xytbyk View Post
I'm wrong. Had to turn it on in my '10 gti, but it was already enabled inthe '12 TDI. My bad.
Where is this turned on?

Regarding VAGCOM and windows, I much prefer to set 09 - Central Electronics, byte 3, bit 5 to allow opening windows via remote.




gap
iamgap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 11:44 AM   #269
xytbyk
Formula 5000 Driver
 
xytbyk's Avatar
 
Drives: FiST, V60 T6 R-Design
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: CA
Posts: 1,652
Quote:
Originally Posted by iamgap View Post
Where is this turned on?

Regarding VAGCOM and windows, I much prefer to set 09 - Central Electronics, byte 3, bit 5 to allow opening windows via remote.




gap
You just described what I was thinking of. I misunderstood C4L. What he's referring to has always worked in both cars.
xytbyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2012, 11:48 AM   #270
johnnyveelish
Formula 5000 Driver
 
johnnyveelish's Avatar
 
Drives: FAMILY HAULER
Join Date: May 2012
Location: ILLINOIS
Posts: 1,859
oops! old thread *bang head on wall
johnnyveelish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 01:26 PM   #271
DrifterToo
Newbie
 
Drives: MKVI GTI
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4
Just figured out that while viewing the fuel consumption info, if you hold down the ok button on the steering wheel it will reset.
DrifterToo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2016, 02:37 PM   #272
luvdagators
FIA GT Champion
 
luvdagators's Avatar
 
Drives: 13 CW Autobahn GTI (o\!/o)
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Corner of grey street and the end of the world NC
Posts: 1,199
Holy thread revival
luvdagators is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.