GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > Golf 2.5L Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-22-2017, 04:00 AM   #1
Staver
Go Kart Newbie
 
Drives: 2012 MKVI Golf - 2.5L
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 29
Performance By IE - Stage 1 tune - cruise control

Flashed my car with a stage 1 tune from performance by ie. Noticing now my cruise control doesn’t work (nothing happens when I turn on the switch).

Anyone else have this problem with their tunes?

Mark
Staver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 10:05 AM   #2
brobst
Formula 5000 Champion
 
brobst's Avatar
 
Drives: CSG mk6 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,179
Call the shop that did the flash and ask for the file with cc available.
I have had this happen before myself in different files

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
__________________
K04 P&P E30 blend | 356whp/355wtq | Beyond Superior Interior | Brobst's Build
Quote:
Originally Posted by iGTI View Post
Superior interior is like 500hp at the wheels doe
brobst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2017, 11:41 AM   #3
Staver
Go Kart Newbie
 
Drives: 2012 MKVI Golf - 2.5L
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Seattle
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by brobst View Post
Call the shop that did the flash and ask for the file with cc available.
I have had this happen before myself in different files

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
Thank you very much for this - I had been in touch with Performance By IE - but it was only the sales department and they assured me that it was 100% on my end and said that I would need to flash the car back to stock before they could do anything.... so it is good to hear that I'm not the only one who has had this problem.

I've pushed back and asked for confirmation as to if Cruise Control was enabled or not in the Stage 1 tune that I used.

I'll keep the thread updated.

Thanks,
Mark
Staver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2017, 01:11 AM   #4
FlowMK6
Touring Car Newbie
 
FlowMK6's Avatar
 
Drives: Golf 2.5 6speed MT
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: QC, Canada
Posts: 198
Quote:
Originally Posted by Staver View Post
Thank you very much for this - I had been in touch with Performance By IE - but it was only the sales department and they assured me that it was 100% on my end and said that I would need to flash the car back to stock before they could do anything.... so it is good to hear that I'm not the only one who has had this problem.

I've pushed back and asked for confirmation as to if Cruise Control was enabled or not in the Stage 1 tune that I used.

I'll keep the thread updated.

Thanks,
Mark
Have you tried to unplug your battery and wait a few minutes then plug it back ? When I got my UM tune, I couldn't see my rpm and by unplugging the battery, it fixed my issue, might you give it a try
FlowMK6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-07-2018, 11:19 PM   #5
Wascally Wabbit
Go Kart Newbie
 
Drives: Rabbit Diesel/TDI/2.5L
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: San Clemente, CA
Posts: 33
Ordered this tune yesterday and will install it when I get it on Saturday. Curious if I will have the same issue.
Wascally Wabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2018, 01:52 AM   #6
MLue1
FIA World Rally Car Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Golf 2.5 CW 5sp / 2009 Tiguan
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: ON your tail with my slow a$$ 2.5
Posts: 645
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wascally Wabbit View Post
Ordered this tune yesterday and will install it when I get it on Saturday. Curious if I will have the same issue.
Chance are you will be fine, just take your time turn off all accessories including the radio and remember to hook up a battery charger before you start the tune, as both radiator fans will run for a long time, a really good wifi connection with nobody on it is recommended as well.

Good luck
MLue1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-10-2018, 03:33 AM   #7
Wascally Wabbit
Go Kart Newbie
 
Drives: Rabbit Diesel/TDI/2.5L
Join Date: Jan 2018
Location: San Clemente, CA
Posts: 33
Cruise control was good for me after the tune.
Wascally Wabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.