GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com

Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Volkswagen GTI / Golf Topics > Member Car Journals

Old 12-05-2010, 10:30 PM   #1
riopgtmn
Passed Driver's Ed

Drives: 2010 GTI Coming Soon
White GTI

Hello,

I did not know where else to post this,

I am new to the VW Scene and thus do not know alot about what parts / vendors are making the best stuff.

I'm active over on NAGTROC (09 Black GT-R)

I am looking to pickup a 2010/11 GTI as a daily driver and would like to modify it.

I have seen all the AWE/APR Parts but looking for advice from some folks more "in the know" about these platforms than I am.

Thanks in advance,

Austin
riopgtmn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 10:59 PM   #2
DJEuphoria
Formula 2 Driver

Drives: 2011 6-Spd Black GTI 2-Door
Oh boy, here we go again.... Haha welcome to the forums! I'd give you a nice intro write up right now but i'm on my phone. I'll let someone else handle this until I get to a computer.
Old 12-05-2010, 11:08 PM   #3
citrin1893
Touring Car Newbie

Drives: Shadow Blue MK6 3dr 6mt GTI
try goapr.com
citrin1893 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 11:12 PM   #4
riopgtmn
Passed Driver's Ed

I've already viewed the entire product line, It seems like great stuff, Im looking for feedback from those who have ued APR, AWE, etc and what parts they like/ do not like and am also looking for suggestions.

Thanks
Old 12-05-2010, 11:40 PM   #5
dsm1983
Formula 5000 Champion

Drives: ...
If this becomes your actual build thread, then later down the road you'll have quite a chuckle at what you posted early on.
It's cool though, man. But this isn't really a great place to ask questions. More like a place to post your progress.
dsm1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 11:45 PM   #6
riopgtmn
Passed Driver's Ed