GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > GTI 2.0T Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-23-2015, 09:44 PM   #57
lilonespaz
Formula 2 Driver
 
lilonespaz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Candy White 3-Door GTi DSG
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 6,031
Quote:
Originally Posted by MorePowah View Post
Are you saying that Apr now does port flashing????
APR probably just thinks the tune into the car and it works because "Science"
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blakcard View Post
listen to your gut....And lilonespaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laimface View Post
hahaha why am I your signature
Quote:
Originally Posted by damagi123 View Post
just like god intended. he didnt kill off the dinosaurs for their sweet sweet bone juice to have it go getting wasted by eco-obsessed torque thieves.
lilonespaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2015, 09:46 PM   #58
MorePowah
Banned
 
Drives: 2013 vw GTI Wolfsburg
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,108
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilonespaz View Post
APR probably just thinks the tune into the car and it works because "Science"
And science rocks!!!
MorePowah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 06:40 PM   #59
RGTI13
Formula 5000 Driver
 
Drives: 2013 D.E. DSG GTI
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Fort Myers
Posts: 1,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by MorePowah View Post
Omg dude, please do some research
IIRC, you asked some pretty stupid questions when you were new...

I remember answering them. Lol
RGTI13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 06:51 PM   #60
lilonespaz
Formula 2 Driver
 
lilonespaz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Candy White 3-Door GTi DSG
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 6,031
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGTI13 View Post
IIRC, you asked some pretty stupid questions when you were new...

I remember answering them. Lol
lol. Dirty south strikes again.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blakcard View Post
listen to your gut....And lilonespaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laimface View Post
hahaha why am I your signature
Quote:
Originally Posted by damagi123 View Post
just like god intended. he didnt kill off the dinosaurs for their sweet sweet bone juice to have it go getting wasted by eco-obsessed torque thieves.
lilonespaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 08:02 PM   #61
RGTI13
Formula 5000 Driver
 
Drives: 2013 D.E. DSG GTI
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Fort Myers
Posts: 1,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilonespaz View Post
lol. Dirty south strikes again.
RGTI13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 08:09 PM   #62
MorePowah
Banned
 
Drives: 2013 vw GTI Wolfsburg
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,108
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGTI13 View Post
IIRC, you asked some pretty stupid questions when you were new...

I remember answering them. Lol
Yes, but I don't care, and i dont think it was on my 5th post either iirc.

I never asked about port flashing even when APRs thread said "port flashing now available" and people were still like " do I need to have my ecu opened?" In the thread.
MorePowah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 09:00 PM   #63
RGTI13
Formula 5000 Driver
 
Drives: 2013 D.E. DSG GTI
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Fort Myers
Posts: 1,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by MorePowah View Post
Yes, but I don't care, and i dont think it was on my 5th post either iirc.

I never asked about port flashing even when APRs thread said "port flashing now available" and people were still like " do I need to have my ecu opened?" In the thread.
That makes it even worse that it wasn't your 5th post. I remember you making new topics every single day for the same damn question. Everyone learns at their own pace.

I've learned to respect it a little more... Lol
RGTI13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2015, 10:39 PM   #64
MorePowah
Banned
 
Drives: 2013 vw GTI Wolfsburg
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,108
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGTI13 View Post
That makes it even worse that it wasn't your 5th post. I remember you making new topics every single day for the same damn question. Everyone learns at their own pace.

I've learned to respect it a little more... Lol
That's because I'm indesicive and obsessive...not because I wasn't reading things.
MorePowah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 07:14 PM   #65
lilonespaz
Formula 2 Driver
 
lilonespaz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Candy White 3-Door GTi DSG
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 6,031
Back on topic fools. Eurodyne for the win.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blakcard View Post
listen to your gut....And lilonespaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laimface View Post
hahaha why am I your signature
Quote:
Originally Posted by damagi123 View Post
just like god intended. he didnt kill off the dinosaurs for their sweet sweet bone juice to have it go getting wasted by eco-obsessed torque thieves.
lilonespaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 10:34 PM   #66
RGTI13
Formula 5000 Driver
 
Drives: 2013 D.E. DSG GTI
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Fort Myers
Posts: 1,868
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilonespaz View Post
Back on topic fools. Eurodyne for the win.
Agreed.
RGTI13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2015, 11:43 PM   #67
MorePowah
Banned
 
Drives: 2013 vw GTI Wolfsburg
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Maryland
Posts: 2,108
Idk, I want to get on a dyno and see how I'm doing, but my DM tunes feels really strong with this turbo and no boost spike issues either.
MorePowah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 12:44 PM   #68
blue_mkvi_gti
Rally Car Champion
 
blue_mkvi_gti's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SB MK6 GTI Eurodyne Stage 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: The Commonwealth
Posts: 376
I'm looking into getting the maestro suite. This local tuner offer it for $599 with "optional" cable for $200. Anyone know what the optional cable is for? Everywhere else the suite is $799 and there's no cable option. I contacted them but no response yet.

http://www.verdictmotorsports.com/product_p/0022.htm
blue_mkvi_gti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 12:52 PM   #69
flipflp
FIA GT Newbie
 
flipflp's Avatar
 
Drives: '16 Golf R DSG
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 891
Quote:
Originally Posted by blue_mkvi_gti View Post
I'm looking into getting the maestro suite. This local tuner offer it for $599 with "optional" cable for $200. Anyone know what the optional cable is for? Everywhere else the suite is $799 and there's no cable option. I contacted them but no response yet.

http://www.verdictmotorsports.com/product_p/0022.htm
Since I doubt they are selling a 6' USB cable for $200, I'm guessing they are talking about the OBD2 adapter interface. Buying the suite gets you software and a license, so I guess if you already had their interface for some reason you could just buy the suite sans hardware. Not sure who would be in that position though.
flipflp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2015, 12:55 PM   #70
blue_mkvi_gti
Rally Car Champion
 
blue_mkvi_gti's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 SB MK6 GTI Eurodyne Stage 2
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: The Commonwealth
Posts: 376
Yeah its confusing
blue_mkvi_gti is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:31 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.