GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > Wheels / Tires / Suspension / Brakes / Chassis | Sponsored by The Tire Rack


The Tire Rack
Welcome to the Wheels and Tires section of GolfMK6. This area is proudly sponsored by The Tire Rack.

If you are making a purchase from TireRack, please help support GolfMK6 by clicking through to them with this link or clicking on the Tire Rack banner ad. Doing so helps give back to GOLFMK6 so we can keep this place running!
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-16-2014, 10:35 PM   #43
carsfeverguy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Gti
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,240
Name:  ImageUploadedByTapatalk1418783680.703527.jpg
Views: 1005
Size:  130.0 KB

Someone else's AH coding
carsfeverguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2014, 10:39 PM   #44
aw614
Formula 5000 Driver
 
Drives: 2011 CW MKVI GTI
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lutz, FL, USA
Posts: 1,817
Quote:
Originally Posted by engineered2win View Post
I have a 2011 TDI with ABS module 1K0907379BC and it did not work. Bit 16 was originally B7. B7 changes to B3 when I uncheck the TPMS, but it will not accept the changes.
Mine has B7 also in the coding, did you just try changing it to 3c in the new long coding instead of changing it through the long coding helper? I will have to check if I still have hill assist.

This is my abs module information from my previous post
Address 03: ABS Brakes (J104) Labels: 1K0-907-379-60EC1F.clb
Part No SW: 1K0 907 379 BG HW: 1K0 907 379 BG
Component: ESP MK60EC1 H31 0106
Revision: 00H31001
Coding: 114B600C492400FA880B06ED92220041B70800
Shop #: WSC 01357 011 00200
VCID: 78D131C3CB505BD8195

And the coding changes if you want to put that in the sticky.
My old coding byte 16
114B600C492400FA880B06ED92220041B70800

New Coding I put in long coding:
114B600C492400FA880B06ED922200413C0800

EDIT: I messed with it again, and I am using 3D now which keeps hill assist and the abs based TPMS. I think 39 will keep hill assist, but disable TPMS. I was doing it in a hurry, but you can probably mess with the settings and verify. My battery is weakening so I will probably wait until next week until I get the new battery before I mess with it some more. (it's cheaper at the dealer than the autoparts store so I set up an appointment lol)

Last edited by aw614; 12-16-2014 at 11:07 PM.
aw614 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2014, 11:20 PM   #45
kern417
Formula 2 Driver
 
Drives: '09 Jetta
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 6,672
zrickety are you still on your original control module? mine is bad and i'm wondering if picking a specific replacement will let me jump on this. i was originally looking to see if a 2012+ module could be swapped in to enable the esp defeat.
__________________
do a burnout.
Quote:
Originally Posted by RGTI13 View Post
If you already have an intake, might as well just go big turbo while you're in the engine bay. Just my 2 cents.
Quote:
Originally Posted by erball View Post
It's only then when I realize, in a moment of clarity, I should have bought Honda.
kern417 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2014, 11:33 PM   #46
zrickety
Formula 3000 Champion
 
zrickety's Avatar
 
Drives: 10 GTI CSG DSG K04 4DR 142k+
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: GA 31015
Posts: 4,966
Yes, the 09 is still on the original module ending in AD.
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by rs999 View Post
He's a real straight shooter, no monkey business, and the wheel swap at the Kohl's parking lot was quick and easy.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GTI_likeurmom View Post
Well i did use a breaker bar to snug up that nut instead of a torque wrench.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreasyGinzo View Post
my subframe has been out twice without replacing any bolts and I don't have subframe clunks and my world hasn't ended and my car hasn't blown up.
zrickety is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 01:28 AM   #47
carsfeverguy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Gti
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,240
Some long codes from various people, I really think if we compile these we can maybe get somewhere. I invite you to help you fellow enthusiasts, by posting the version of your ABS and the long code. As well as the year. It would be interesting to know why an 09 can do it but to all 10s



AH

114B800C49290001880B01E4921A0041300800
114B600C492200FF881006E492190041300800

AJ

11424012092300FC880C02E5901A0041390800
113B200D092A00FB880D04E7901E0041350000

———————————————————————-

BG

114B600C492400FA880B06ED92220041B70800
114B600C492400FA880B06ED92220041B70800

BJ

113B200D092600FB880F04E5901B0041310000
323B601609230E024C1306EC901C7042350000

AM

114B600CC9290001881406E9932000413408

AE
113B400D492400FF881202E9921B0042B100
163B600D092300FF680D06E6901D0081B500
carsfeverguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 01:39 AM   #48
Pmanpop
Formula 5000 Champion
 
Pmanpop's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Vw GTI
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,304
This is preety cool. I have esp deleted through the steering angle coding so it's permanently off all the time. But this would be cool for those who want the option. Does xds still work with this?
__________________
Mods: OEM led Golf R Tails, Magnaflow CBE, Whiteline 24mm Rear Sway Bar, Koni Coilovers, BSH Pendulum mount, Neuspeed rse12 18x8 et45, 225/40/18 tires, rolled pulled bacon fenders, TTRS BBK, Giac stage 2 clutchbuster
Pmanpop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 02:59 AM   #49
corrado917
Formula 3000 Driver
 
corrado917's Avatar
 
Drives: GTI CSG
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago
Posts: 3,299
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pmanpop View Post
This is preety cool. I have esp deleted through the steering angle coding so it's permanently off all the time. But this would be cool for those who want the option. Does xds still work with this?
Good question!
__________________
A buch of goodies APRís K04 kit, NGK 8 plugs , Unitronic Intake, Eurojet DP, Magnaflow catback, APRís TCU tune, 034 Dogbone Mount Insert, S3 intercooler, Forge catch can, Modshack trim, AWE tuning IC hoses, Neuspeed K04 TOP & TDP, H&R Cup kit, Golf Rís skirts & side mirrors, Euro LED tails, GTD grill, H&R sways, Stern bar, Enkei RPF1 & some other stuff..Build
corrado917 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 03:40 AM   #50
carsfeverguy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Gti
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,240
Since the steering sensor is not disabled, XDS should work normally.

Question for you folks where the setting took.

For BYTE 16 what were the Binary codes before and after the setting took???

The binary number is a 8 number number made of 0 and 1.

I am curious to see if the binary code can give us a clue where this setting hides in the AH module.

Thank you in advance.
carsfeverguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 03:53 AM   #51
nafljhy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2011 UG GTI
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BUR
Posts: 1,038
So I have a BG pump and I was able to do the code change! However, I can't tell if it's fully disabled or not..

I can checkk the binary codes for you in the AM.

EDIT: I should clarify that I don't have the two stage of just TCS then ESP.

When I do disable it, I get that ESP is disabled. However, when I turn it back on, I get "TCS/ESP is active". Before changing the code, it didn't say that when re-enabling ESP/TCS.

EDIT2: OK! so the code change DID work! I know cause as I was looking up the binary codes, I decided to switch back to my original coding, but no two stage disabling.

B6 = TCS Deactivated - TCS is Active

VS

3C = ESP Disabled - TCS/ESP is Active

Last edited by nafljhy; 12-17-2014 at 04:53 AM.
nafljhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 03:55 AM   #52
carsfeverguy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Gti
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,240
Thank you
carsfeverguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 04:24 AM   #53
nafljhy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2011 UG GTI
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BUR
Posts: 1,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by carsfeverguy View Post
Thank you
NP! I actually couldn't wait so I went ahead and got the binaries.

3C - 00111100

B6 - 10110110

B7 - 10110111

Another thing to note is that I have TPMS checked but Hillhold Assist Uninstalled. If I have Hillhold Assist installed the code goes from B6->B7

Last edited by nafljhy; 12-17-2014 at 04:52 AM.
nafljhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 04:31 AM   #54
carsfeverguy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Gti
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by nafljhy View Post
3C - 00111100

B6 - 10110110

Another thing to note is that I have TPMS checked but Hillhold Assist Uninstalled. If I have Hillhold Assist installed the code goes from B6->B7
And what would be the binary of B7?
carsfeverguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 04:36 AM   #55
nafljhy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2011 UG GTI
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: BUR
Posts: 1,038
haha, got any other code binaries you want me to check before I go out again?
nafljhy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-17-2014, 04:46 AM   #56
carsfeverguy
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2010 Gti
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Toronto
Posts: 1,240
No man, I am actually hitting the hay, so I will try to continue tomorrow... Since B7 was your stock setting I want to look in all the other bytes, a binary that looks like your stock one... If that makes sense. Thinking of that, since this byte does take care of the hill hold and tpms, maybe it would be good to have the binary of the byte when both are disabled, yet stock...if that makes any sense.
carsfeverguy is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.