GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Recent content by ghost135i

1. ghost135i

-1.5 degree timing correction across all cylinders on cold start and idle?

Hey all, Quick question since I'm new to this platform and not sure if this is normal. Just flashed my car with Cobb Stage 2 v107 and did a log of a cold start just to see if everything is in good order. I noticed that there is a -1.5 degree knock correction across all cylinders. I was logging...
  2. ghost135i

K04 vs GTX2867R - Which one?

I can relate haha definitely the best feeling in the world to open it up when you need to or have the opportunity to. This is kind of the spot I’m in. I already have a car making massive power that I will be bumping up soon with some fueling changes. So I don’t particularly NEED to squeeze...
  3. ghost135i

Love the EFRs! I have a 7670 on my other car. I couldn’t have said it better... “While it could be driven on the street it really belongs on the track in order to use the power.”, that is the conclusion I came to with my other car. I’d hate to get to that point with this one as well. There...
  4. ghost135i

Thanks for the info. I honestly was not worried about the drivability or lag on a bigger turbo setup. I mostly am concerned with reliability. I already have a car with a big turbo on it, and bought this one as a daily so I can baby that one.... Although I have heard from many people that with...
  5. ghost135i

Assuming you’re talking about the GTI. I am not planning on selling any of the stock components sorry. I am keeping them all to put the car back to stock when I eventually sell it.
  6. ghost135i

I talked about it a bit earlier in this thread. I have a big turbo 135i that I’m turning into a track car at the moment.
  7. ghost135i

Faulty Southbend Flywheel?? Flywheel bolthole misaligned.