GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. M

Need some spacer and tire size help

I got wheels that are 18x8 et 50. I don't want to rub but I'm at 24.25ftg, lowest on Konis. Should I go with 215/40/18 or 225/40/18? And what about spacers? Is a 8mm front and 10mm back with 3 degrees neg camber help? Thanks guys. Appreciate the help.
  2. M

Stud conversion ???

I want to do a stud conversion on 5x112 wheel with m14 holes. Can I still do a m14-m12 conversion? Would the lug be seated right? Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  3. M

How can I tell if my cars running lean?

Anyone? Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
  4. M

Knocking noise with koni coils

Sup guys. I just got koni coils put on and I got a noise in the passenger rear. It's a knocking noise at low speeds. I raised my car up and checked it out This part is loose, I can wiggle it with my hand on the spring. I'm a noob to suspension. What's the fix? Also should I be able to rotate...
  5. M

where is diverter valve

anyone have a pic? where is it located? sorry im new to turbo cars, lost boost last night and want to check if its a busted dv
  6. M

Penny stocks

anyone of you guys ever hear about these? is it a scam, one of my friends said he made a few grand off investing in several companies. anyone have any experience wit these
  7. M

manual shifter in a dsg

ok i know this is weird but the 6sp shifter is so much cleaner and better looking than the dsg one. is it possible to buy a 6sp shifter and attache it to a dsg car? i just like the cleaner look of the 6sp and im the only one that drives it so i know its a dsg and not a 6sp. plus only 2 pedals
  8. M

Off-Topic Chat

PS3 ftw
  9. M

How much are you willing to spend on wheels alone for your car?

how much have you, or are willing to spend on wheels? just curious because my limit is 3k for wheels alone. i like forged :) it can be new or used this is WITHOUT tires. just wheels alone.
  10. M

BBS LM's or CCW LM20's