GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. Roadrunner_GTI

Rod bearing spun!

Did you originally check clearances when building the engine? For higher HP builds I like setting them up slightly loose, but it’s a trade-off with slightly lower oil pressure. I would absolutely not trust those rods given the brand.
  2. Roadrunner_GTI

Ground Control Camber Plates

Selling a set of Ground Control camber plates in excellent condition, only used for a few thousand miles. The spring mounts are for stock diameter and aftermarket lowering springs (Racingline, H&R, Eibach, etc). $300 + shipping Thanks.
  3. Roadrunner_GTI

PSA: RMS + PCV

Jesus this thread took a turn for the worst. iAbed seal here and installed several, granted I'm not a DIY'er, I'm a former machinist / engine builder. Double lip spring-loaded seals have been used in radial shaft applications for the last half-century. Before that we installed 2-pc rope seals. 😉
  4. Roadrunner_GTI

2013 GTI - K04 Build

Made the 8hr drive down to Tail of the Dragon this week and had an absolute blast. Put 1500 miles on the car over the course of the trip and it never missed a beat. 🚗 💨 🐉
  5. Roadrunner_GTI

Stuck Intake Balance Shaft

Not to ask the obvious here but you did remove the water pump drive pulley right?
  6. Roadrunner_GTI

2013 GTI - K04 Build

Figured after 10 years it was time for a front end refresh. Osram Xenarcs, eBay fog light grills, deAutoLED switchback fog lights, and a euro switch w/trigger wire to enable parking lights. So far no light out indicators, and I’m still fine tuning the height adjustment. Overall the cut off...
  7. Roadrunner_GTI

Roll-Center Adjustable Ball Joints

No rubbing now but I had to get creative in the rear to clear, as well as running -2.5 camber. I’m running 255/40r17s and I can’t say I would recommend it. Widest I would go is 245/40r17, which is about perfect.
  8. Roadrunner_GTI

Roll-Center Adjustable Ball Joints