GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Search results

1. B

TPMS Confusion on a 2011 GTI (delivered July '11)

Hey Guys. I need to clear up some confusion I'm having. When I first got my Sunroof/Nav 2011 GTI (4 door) It had the TPMS feature. I know this because I get a lot of flats and each time, I had a flat, I'd get the TPMS light on my dash. My dealer at the time told me that while my spare was on...
  2. B

"Dial up Failed" problem with Bluetooth - Need of some help

Hey Guys, This is a bit of a long story - but I think it needs to be told/posted because this problem is too intermittent (and seemingly rare) for the dealer to solve at this point. I am also a Computer Technician so I have attempted to do my own troubleshooting. The Background Facts: Car...
  3. B

Has anyone ever seen S4 17in Avus rims on an mk6?

I have been in search of a photo of s4 rims on an mk6 for a long time. Has anyone ever seen it? Does anyone have a photo they could post? Would they not fit well? Is that why no one does it? Thanks!
  4. B

WTB: 17 Denvers in NJ/NY/CT/PA

I'm looking for a set of Denvers (preferably with TPMS) - no tires. I'm in NJ but I drive a lot and I wouldn't mind taking a small drive to pick them up. Please pm me or respond if you've got a local set for sale.
  5. B

Let's see your Winter Setup!

Just as the title suggests. Are you running stock w/ different tires? Did you downsize? Do you like your tires? How do your rims fit? I'm attempting to make a winter setup but can't seem to get all the info in one place nor could I find a wheel picture thread of winter setups. Thanks! Lou
  6. B

How many entries can the RNS-315 nav and phone address book hold?

Hey guys. I drive my gti as a daily driver for work (I have a consulting business). My contact database from my phone has about 1180 entries. It took about 4 days for the car to sync the whole phone book- but it seems to all be in there. If I add every client to the nav address book I will...
  7. B