GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Golf mk6 GTD STAGE 2

GTD170

Hi I've got a 2011 Golf GTD and was wondering what power i can expect once my parts are fitted and remapped to stage 2 ?

I'm seeing a mix online of 205 bhp to 240bhp but 240bhp seems a little excessive ?

S3 intercooler + hardpipe kit
performance coolant radiator
racing line tri-foam cold air intake
3 inch downpipe DPF-CAT delete
egr + egr cooler delete

Also any suggestions of any other performance mods i could add would be much appreciated.

Thanks

GIACUser

Master Wallet Mechanic
Usually you don't see 70hp gain without a fuel pump upgrade on that motor, not sure about injectors.

Almost never see any diesel posts on this forum. Your next step up after stage 2 would be new turbo. In terms of enhancing your stage 2 about the only lthing you might consider adding would be a water/meth system. I have limited experience with diesel mods but I used Malone for my Audi 3.0TDI and went stage 2 and got huge increases and have enjoyed it problem free for the last 3+ years.

Keep in mind the real figure you are interested in is torque in terms of daily driving. Peak HP is only achieved at peak rpms and usually you are winding out your diesel everytime you leave a stoplight, instead it is the torque that puts you back in the seat as you leave the light.

GTD170

Usually you don't see 70hp gain without a fuel pump upgrade on that motor, not sure about injectors.

Almost never see any diesel posts on this forum. Your next step up after stage 2 would be new turbo. In terms of enhancing your stage 2 about the only lthing you might consider adding would be a water/meth system. I have limited experience with diesel mods but I used Malone for my Audi 3.0TDI and went stage 2 and got huge increases and have enjoyed it problem free for the last 3+ years.