GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

MK6 GTI OEM+ Build

silverstone007

Passed Driver's Ed
I originally thought I would have fun with my GTI for about 2-3 years and then go back to a compact RWD; my previous car was AP1 S2000. I was looking to put a deposit down on an M2; but I just ended up falling in love with my GTI and decided to make it my project car. 8 years from now on, I want to be that cool 50 year old guy with a perfectly maintained MK6 GTI :)
Being an architectural designer myself, the MK6's design I believe is almost perfect. I didn't even think about switching to the MK7 (no offense to who who have made that move).
My goal is to keep it as OEM as possible.
In addition to the euro front lip (not pictured), I have installed following items so far. Sorry - no grand pictures yet.

Hello , after reading your post I just tought I would let you know your story is similar to mine , had a 04 S2000 was fun at the track but not ideal for a daily driver , sold it & took me a year before I decided on the GTI , I really wanted the DSG... much more friendly in traffic , at first I said everything is just great in stock form ... that was until I discovered this forum & ordered some LED tails then some interior led lights , got some vagcom done & a year later Unitronic stage 1 fore some extra power wich in my opinion is the way this car's power should be in stock form :) bought a catch can from someone on this forum after reading about the build up on the valves ...
I always say it's the last thing ... tonight I was looking at buying a oem rr flip r-view camera , it's just too hard not to spend time & money improving this car , I think that why I don't get tired of the GTI it's got everything I'm looking for & all I need to make it perfect is cheaper then buying a new Porsche .
I was glad to read your post & see that I'm not alone :)

Cal2000

Go Kart Champion