GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > GTI 2.0T Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-08-2012, 12:23 AM   #15
jackgti
Formula 3000 Driver
 
Drives: vw
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Austin
Posts: 3,184
Ahh looks like APR remains spotless Go to your shop and tear them a few extra assholes, a monkeyish, amateur mistake they made.
jackgti is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 02:21 PM   #16
Modshack
Formula 3000 Champion
 
Modshack's Avatar
 
Drives: '13 Beetle TDi Conv., '14 C7 Chebby
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Greenville NC
Posts: 4,056
When (and if) I get flashed, the ECU is going to APR for the work. To many installer issues cropping up here recently...
Modshack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 02:37 PM   #17
McQueen77
Banned
 
Drives: "We only make one thing..."
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Not Kentucky
Posts: 8,628
how long did you have the tune OP?
McQueen77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 02:47 PM   #18
Evan@APR
GolfMK6 Official Vendor
 
Evan@APR's Avatar
 
Drives: 2.0TQ A3 TSI
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: APR
Posts: 376
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackgti View Post
Ahh looks like APR remains spotless Go to your shop and tear them a few extra assholes, a monkeyish, amateur mistake they made.
Drive Auto Works is a fantastic APR distributor with stellar support and service. He handles hundreds if not thousands of these ECU's yearly and it sounds like they're taking care of everything.

However, I've never heard of protective "tape" that needs reinstalled, so I'm not sure what the dealership is implying. I know that Drive has the sealant and reseals all of their ECUs. I'm more curious about the faults that popped up with the check engine and EPC lights.

As always, we're here if you need us.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Modshack View Post
When (and if) I get flashed, the ECU is going to APR for the work. To many installer issues cropping up here recently...
Happy to help! Drop me a line when you're ready.
Evan@APR is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.