GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > GTI 2.0T Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-20-2019, 09:14 PM   #1
TBlown
Passed Driver's Ed
 
TBlown's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 mk5 GTI tsi
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Reno,NV
Posts: 10
02 emission readiness not passing!

Hi all! Just recently purchased a 2009 gti with a tsi ccta engine code and Iím having problems getting it to pass my o2 emission readiness monitor. In vag com all data blocks are passing for the o2 monitors except data block 037 I start the test and it just goes on forever saying test on. The car is a stage 2 revo with a catless dp and o2 spacer. Anyone have any ideas? They would be much appreciated!

Block 037 in engine basic settings in vagcom is lambda control (delta lambda bank 1) and during test itís showing: engine load: 14.3%-15% sensor voltage is 0.63v and delta lambda bank 1 sensor 2 is sitting at 0.00
TBlown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 09:17 PM   #2
smanierre
Formula 5000 Driver
 
smanierre's Avatar
 
Drives: MK6 GTI 6-SPD Shadow Blue
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: CT
Posts: 1,370
My guess is the tune disables the sensor. Will have to probably go back to stock to get it to pass.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
__________________
<<<Build Thread>>> <<<IG>>> Major Parts: 3" 42DD TBE | IE Intake | Stratified E30 Tune | IE Intercooler | Indy 500s 255/35/18 | Motegi Racing MR-133 18x8.5et45 | SB Stage 2 Endurance | Peloquin LSD | Turbosmart Plumb Back DV | Unitronic DV Relocate | Red Top Coils | VWR Engine/Transmission Mounts | HPA 75a Puck | YCW Aeris Series Coilovers
smanierre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2019, 09:20 PM   #3
TBlown
Passed Driver's Ed
 
TBlown's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 mk5 GTI tsi
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Reno,NV
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by smanierre View Post
My guess is the tune disables the sensor. Will have to probably go back to stock to get it to pass.

Sent from my Pixel 2 XL using Tapatalk
I thought that at first to but the sensor is reading fine in vagcom ive tried calling revo to see if itís a test pipe tune but they wonít tell me.
TBlown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 12:03 AM   #4
Jiffyjetta
Autocross Champion
 
Drives: Mk6 GLI, Mk7 Sportwagen.
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Oregon
Posts: 102
It will still work and show data, but the readiness monitor will show "unsupported" or "unready" for the 02 monitor and/cat monitor.
I'm pretty sure it's a legal thing, no big name tuners will give you a catless tune with a passing readiness monitor.

Last edited by Jiffyjetta; 09-22-2019 at 12:10 AM.
Jiffyjetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 08:07 PM   #5
TBlown
Passed Driver's Ed
 
TBlown's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 mk5 GTI tsi
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Reno,NV
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiffyjetta View Post
It will still work and show data, but the readiness monitor will show "unsupported" or "unready" for the 02 monitor and/cat monitor.
I'm pretty sure it's a legal thing, no big name tuners will give you a catless tune with a passing readiness monitor.
cat monitor is showing ready thats why i think something else is wrong but i am going to try and switch back to stock tune and find out.
TBlown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 08:28 PM   #6
Jiffyjetta
Autocross Champion
 
Drives: Mk6 GLI, Mk7 Sportwagen.
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Oregon
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by TBlown View Post
cat monitor is showing ready thats why i think something else is wrong but i am going to try and switch back to stock tune and find out.
I believe Revo disables O2 readiness. You can use the SPS to go back to stock and it should go ready.
Jiffyjetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 08:29 PM   #7
TBlown
Passed Driver's Ed
 
TBlown's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 mk5 GTI tsi
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Reno,NV
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiffyjetta View Post
I believe Revo disables O2 readiness. You can use the SPS to go back to stock and it should go ready.
do you know if i can go back to stage 2 without bringing it back to the dealer after? I just purchased the car and the nearest dealer is 4 hours away.
TBlown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 09:43 PM   #8
Jiffyjetta
Autocross Champion
 
Drives: Mk6 GLI, Mk7 Sportwagen.
Join Date: Mar 2019
Location: Oregon
Posts: 102
Yes, you'll need to buy the Revo SPS though. It will allow you to switch between tunes without a dealer.
Jiffyjetta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2019, 10:51 PM   #9
TBlown
Passed Driver's Ed
 
TBlown's Avatar
 
Drives: 2009 mk5 GTI tsi
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Reno,NV
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jiffyjetta View Post
Yes, you'll need to buy the Revo SPS though. It will allow you to switch between tunes without a dealer.
Ok that was my only concern I was just wondering how the sps would know if I had stage 2 already but I guess it just reads it when I plug it in.
TBlown is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.