GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > GTI 2.0T Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-12-2015, 02:08 PM   #1
Velociraptor Thrust
FIA GT Champion
 
Velociraptor Thrust's Avatar
 
Drives: MK6 & G35
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: McKinney TX
Posts: 1,049
A List of Eurodyne Users

I'm a little surprised no one has made a thread with a list of members who chose Eurodyne for their software needs. I know if I had known RGTI back when I first went K04, I would have used a different tuner, saving me a guaranteed constant headache, probably about 30+ hours (added up) looking for a nonexistent boost leak, and saved money I didn't need to spend.

Canned tunes are great! However with Eurodyne offering such options, I think us Eurodyne'ers need to become a closer community! Honestly I know of one other person on this forum running the software, a few have flirted with the idea of using them, and I see older posts but not sure if they still lurk on here.


Let's start with a list, and go from there!

Austin T. Jones
Velociraptor Thrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 03:23 PM   #2
GreasyGinzo
Formula 2 Driver
 
GreasyGinzo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 GTX2867 GTi Autobahn 6mt
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 5,601
If IE doesn't come through with their TSI software I will be switching to Eurodyne
__________________
Build Thread / Life Story
GreasyGinzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 03:40 PM   #3
apa11393
Formula 3000 Driver
 
Drives: GTX30 '12 GTI, '96 Miata
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,512
I'm using Eurodyne for my build. Tapp figured out how to tune for my fueling which consists of LNF injectors from a cobalt, an APR LPFP, a 5th 1000cc RC injector before the tb, aquamist .5 direct port jets and a .6 post intercooler. I don't think any other tuner out there is able to/willing to tune something like that.
apa11393 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 03:40 PM   #4
Velociraptor Thrust
FIA GT Champion
 
Velociraptor Thrust's Avatar
 
Drives: MK6 & G35
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: McKinney TX
Posts: 1,049
I'd eventually like to get a minor trouble shooting thread going. For example I had flashed the car to eurodyne's stock file and then tried flashing to k04 again. Ended up messing my car up, and it wouldn't start. Long story short I had to call eurodyne and they had to add credits, free since I have the suite, to the dongle number instead of my vin. Apparently their stock file locks you out and you must flash to their stage I or II file first then flash the k04 file.

Just very basic things or even just eurodyne discussions. There is so much potential here and for some reason it doesn't seem people take advantage of it.
Velociraptor Thrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2015, 03:49 PM   #5
TSI_Guy
FIA Formula 1 Champion
 
TSI_Guy's Avatar
 
Drives: C5 Z06
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Miami, FL
Posts: 12,892
Quote:
Originally Posted by GreasyGinzo View Post
If IE doesn't come through with their TSI software I will be switching to Eurodyne
this
__________________
My car is faster than an S2000. That's all that really matters.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dasauto0108 View Post
Personally, I love any meat in tube form.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dasauto0108 View Post
I love a good sausage
Quote:
Originally Posted by DASVDUB View Post
It's not gay if it's a three-way
TSI_Guy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2015, 09:30 PM   #6
Velociraptor Thrust
FIA GT Champion
 
Velociraptor Thrust's Avatar
 
Drives: MK6 & G35
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: McKinney TX
Posts: 1,049
Well post here if y'all end up choosing Eurodyne.

If you do choose, which shop would you get to do your flash?
Velociraptor Thrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 01:17 AM   #7
Rotaryknight
Formula 3000 Champion
 
Rotaryknight's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 GTi CSG
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: So Cal
Posts: 4,874
Eurodyne all tuning done at AU Tuning in Huntington Beach CA.

Tunes are all F23.
91oct
E85/91oct 50/50 blend with LPFP
E85/91oct 50/50 blend with LPFP and ZZP 135 lbs/hr injectors

One question I wan to ask some people is do they have issues with partial throttle. Some times I'll ease in to it and it hits a certain boost and almost feels like the wastegate is stuck or just a lag in power. I'll either back off and accelerate again or just punch it to accelerate like normal.
__________________
The F23T 401whp E85 commuter - Build Thread

My Feedback
Rotaryknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 02:07 AM   #8
Velociraptor Thrust
FIA GT Champion
 
Velociraptor Thrust's Avatar
 
Drives: MK6 & G35
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: McKinney TX
Posts: 1,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotaryknight View Post
Eurodyne all tuning done at AU Tuning in Huntington Beach CA.

Tunes are all F23.
91oct
E85/91oct 50/50 blend with LPFP
E85/91oct 50/50 blend with LPFP and ZZP 135 lbs/hr injectors

One question I wan to ask some people is do they have issues with partial throttle. Some times I'll ease in to it and it hits a certain boost and almost feels like the wastegate is stuck or just a lag in power. I'll either back off and accelerate again or just punch it to accelerate like normal.
I think I have the same problem with my k04 files. Even the base file. That honestly been my biggest complaint with the k04. Is an on off switch, and spirited driving is out the window for me with this car. I ether have to floor it or not go over 5psi of boost or the waste gate doesn't know wtf to do. I end up going into what I think is a soft limp mode. Vagcom doesn't see anything and I have to ether clear codes after an autoscan or turn the car off and on.
Velociraptor Thrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2015, 08:28 AM   #9
Sebastian24
FIA GT Newbie
 
Sebastian24's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 4door GTI CSG
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Charlotte,NC
Posts: 743
Looking at Eurodyne for my (kind of slow) build. Can someone with the tuning suite take a couple of screenshots of the "available files" and post? Curious as to what is already available without tweaking for BT, such as:
Base map
map with LPFP
map with LPFP and injectors
Trying to get a better understanding of what's already out there and what all I need for my application.
Thanks!
__________________
'13 4 door Autobahn Edition k04, Uni tune, FBO

"YOU ARE ALL A BUNCH OF JEALOUS AS F**K HATERS! HA! I'M THE TITS AND YOU WISH YOU WERE AS AWESOME AS ME." -Fireball, The Fallen
Sebastian24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 08:51 PM   #10
Velociraptor Thrust
FIA GT Champion
 
Velociraptor Thrust's Avatar
 
Drives: MK6 & G35
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: McKinney TX
Posts: 1,049
I don't have a screen shot, but having just gone through an ordeal, I only have Stock, stage I and Stage II available. That is going straight to k04 with eurodyne. I think you flash stage I on and then flash from there. Example, leaving from stock to K04 I had to flash stage I then flash from available file, search and select my k04 base file or custom file, then upload that.


If you still want a screen shot, feel free to ask! I'd post one up, but I'm on my Mac OS side of my macbook pro.
Velociraptor Thrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 09:40 PM   #11
GreasyGinzo
Formula 2 Driver
 
GreasyGinzo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 GTX2867 GTi Autobahn 6mt
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 5,601
I'd like to see screen shots of that as well
__________________
Build Thread / Life Story
GreasyGinzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2015, 09:51 PM   #12
Velociraptor Thrust
FIA GT Champion
 
Velociraptor Thrust's Avatar
 
Drives: MK6 & G35
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: McKinney TX
Posts: 1,049
Alright I'll post some tonight.
Velociraptor Thrust is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 03:30 AM   #13
visceralsoup
FIA World Rally Car Champion
 
visceralsoup's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 VW GTI (sold), 2012 Golf Arrrr
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: San Diego
Posts: 659
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rotaryknight View Post
Eurodyne all tuning done at AU Tuning in Huntington Beach CA.

Tunes are all F23.
91oct
E85/91oct 50/50 blend with LPFP
E85/91oct 50/50 blend with LPFP and ZZP 135 lbs/hr injectors

One question I wan to ask some people is do they have issues with partial throttle. Some times I'll ease in to it and it hits a certain boost and almost feels like the wastegate is stuck or just a lag in power. I'll either back off and accelerate again or just punch it to accelerate like normal.

AU Tuning here as well. I do have the issue you speak of. I can watch my boost gauge occasionally hit partial boost and then go up. Its very strange and I can feel the lack power. Also I don't like how touchy the throttle is. My car goes from 0 psi to 19 psi with a slight increase in pressure.
__________________
2 MOJITOS, STAT!- Thad Castle

Turbo Ranger Build
visceralsoup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2015, 09:20 AM   #14
jettaglis
FIA GT Champion
 
jettaglis's Avatar
 
Drives: '88 gli, '11 cc, '12 gti
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Charlotte NC
Posts: 1,086
In for screen shots and any other useful info. Looking into Eurodyne for my gt30 setup.
__________________
Uni stage 3....gt3076
jettaglis is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.