GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > GTI 2.0T Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-23-2018, 08:03 AM   #127
brobst
Formula 5000 Champion
 
brobst's Avatar
 
Drives: CSG mk6 6MT
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Michigan
Posts: 2,677
Afr you just making sure you arent lean in pulls. Number should be smaller than 14.7 when wot.
Fuel trims you are looking for ~1.0. It shows if car has to add fuel or subtract fuel from requested. Greater than 1 I believe its trying to add, less than 1 take away fuel. More just shows how your car learns

Sent from my SM-G960U using Tapatalk
__________________
K04 P&P E30 blend | 356whp/355wtq | Beyond Superior Interior | Brobst's Build
Quote:
Originally Posted by iGTI View Post
Superior interior is like 500hp at the wheels doe
brobst is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2018, 05:05 PM   #128
cgj_mk666
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: 2011 GTI 6MT.
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Riverside, CA
Posts: 8
Thank you. I appreciate it
__________________
Cobb AP. Stratified Tuned. Godspeed FMIC. H&R Sport Springs. Autotech/Sachs struts. ECS Strut mounts. 034 Track Density mounts. S3 control arm bushings. H&R/Eibach sways, EBC rotors. Custom Intake and Turbo-back. Continental ExtremeContact Sports
cgj_mk666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 11:50 AM   #129
Tony48
FIA GT Newbie
 
Tony48's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 GTI / K04 / 6MT
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Maryland
Posts: 799
Trying to figure out launch control but can't get it to work. I have read the info on the Cobb website (here and here).

Flashed to the most up to date (v106) OTS Stage 2 / stock MAF / 93oct tune and following these steps for 6MT:
  • Depress and hold the clutch pedal to 100%
  • Move the shifter to 1st gear
  • Depress and hold the gas pedal to 100%
  • Once the rev limit has been reached, release the clutch pedal
Rev limiter doesn't kick in and the engine revs to red line. What am I doing wrong? Can't get burnout mode to hold RPM either.

EDIT: Figured it out. I wasn't putting the pedal to WOT quickly enough. You can't ease into the throttle, you have to go WOT before the RPM's get to your launch control limit.
__________________
| 2011 GTI - P&P K04 - Stratified ProTune | Build Thread| Timing Chain Replacement Tips | DIY RSR Clutch & RMS Replacement Tips|

Last edited by Tony48; 12-13-2018 at 06:42 PM.
Tony48 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 10:41 AM   #130
rawag77
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: 2013 GTI Autobahn
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 272
Are you guys still experiencing the Accessport randomly detecting the engine is off and rebooting even when the car is running/moving? I know this has to do with the Auto On/Off feature and it was recommended by Cobb to turn that off, but what's the fun in that. Just checking to see if there was ever a fix. As far as I know, I have the latest firmware, but it still happens to me on a daily basis. 3 times on my 30 minute commute home yesterday.
rawag77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-08-2019, 07:25 PM   #131
theclutch
Rally Car Newbie
 
theclutch's Avatar
 
Drives: Mk6
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Boston
Posts: 266
This happens to me also. But it does start back up. The only thing I "lose" is whatever was the max value on the gauges when it went out - which is no big deal.
theclutch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2019, 12:59 PM   #132
kiyoshi147
Touring Car Newbie
 
kiyoshi147's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 GTI DSG 4 Door w/Nav
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 196
Quote:
Originally Posted by rawag77 View Post
Are you guys still experiencing the Accessport randomly detecting the engine is off and rebooting even when the car is running/moving? I know this has to do with the Auto On/Off feature and it was recommended by Cobb to turn that off, but what's the fun in that. Just checking to see if there was ever a fix. As far as I know, I have the latest firmware, but it still happens to me on a daily basis. 3 times on my 30 minute commute home yesterday.
I had this issue with when the Auto On/Off was enabled. It happened far less often with the Auto On/Off disabled. Sent it back to Cobb, they looked at it and sent me a new one.

Continued to run with Auto On/Off disabled for a while with few reboot issues, and recently switched back to Auto On/Off enabled and haven't noticed a real increase in the frequency of the issue.

I drive at minimum an hour each way to work, so I have gotten a reasonably good sampling time. Never got a firm answer from Cobb as to why it was doing this though. They couldn't find a reason, hence just sending me a new accessport.



In other news, still waiting for the max temp value for Oil (Sump) and Coolant (and probably a few other monitors) to be brought down from the 3000 or whatever value it switched to on a firmware update a while ago. hard to really see the difference on the bar graph between 50 and 220 when the graph scale is from -300 to 3000.
kiyoshi147 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2019, 09:55 PM   #133
speeding_ant
Autocross Newbie
 
Drives: 2011 Golf GTI
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: NZ
Posts: 86
Looks like Cobb have updated the AP to support a few more world market Mk6 GTI ECUs. Also, they've said they are still working on a DSG tune for our cars... cross fingers...
speeding_ant is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Tags
accessport, accesstuner, cobb, cobb tuning, tune

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.