GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > In Car Entertainment, Electronics, Navigation, Phone (Audio / Video / Electronics / Etc..)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-18-2019, 04:26 AM   #1639
bigexception
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: VW Golf 6
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Romania
Posts: 6
No, it doesn`t

bigexception is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2019, 01:21 PM   #1640
myjet010
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: 2006 jetta
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: us
Posts: 11
yes it does. That is the old font. This is the newer font

myjet010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 04:53 AM   #1641
bigexception
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: VW Golf 6
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Romania
Posts: 6
I have 5518 v4.1, not like your fonts. What could be the problem?
bigexception is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 04:58 AM   #1642
bigexception
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: VW Golf 6
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Romania
Posts: 6
could be the fact that I have 187a, and the soft is for 187b?
bigexception is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 07:49 AM   #1643
bigexception
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: VW Golf 6
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Romania
Posts: 6
I managed to do something on my unit after I wrote here..

I had installed on my 187a noname, 5518, everything worked ok.
Today I installed 5414....everything ok.

But then when I installed back 5518...continous reboot....i hear and see 10 seconds...language changed to chinese....and then reboot again and again...

anything to be done?


Thanks!!
bigexception is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2019, 03:07 PM   #1644
myjet010
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: 2006 jetta
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: us
Posts: 11
right, I'm not sure how you managed to install it on a 187a.

Post here, hopefully someone can help you.

https://www.reddit.com/r/RCD_330/
myjet010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2019, 11:59 PM   #1645
cygamer
Drag Race Newbie
 
Drives: VW GOLF GTD MK6
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: CYPRUS
Posts: 52
Are there any news for Radio station logo or music album art/picture?

This guy made it on 187a

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0e_a...E&index=2&t=0s
cygamer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 07:32 AM   #1646
ddren
Newbie
 
Drives: 2011 Jetta
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: China
Posts: 2
Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by bigexception View Post
I managed to do something on my unit after I wrote here..

I had installed on my 187a noname, 5518, everything worked ok.
Today I installed 5414....everything ok.

But then when I installed back 5518...continous reboot....i hear and see 10 seconds...language changed to chinese....and then reboot again and again...

anything to be done?


Thanks!!
For your current state, I suggest the best way is to replace the memory to 512MB. Just need to replace the memory, the head unit can work.

Warning: For 187A users, the firmware of 187B cannot be updated directly.

First, you have to make sure that if you install the 187B firmware repeatedly restarts. And it is also normal to display 100% update firmware to complete.Otherwise the following operations will not solve your problem.

187A, Original DRAM is NANYA NT5CB128M16FP-D1H, 16-bit, 256MB, DDR3, 1.5V

The replacement model is: NT5CC256M16CP-DI ,512MB

If you replace it with 512MB of RAM, After replacing the memory, the head unit will work normally immediately. You can install all the 187B firmware in the future.

Here are some of the sales links on the AliExpress website.

https://www.aliexpress.com/wholesale...5CC256M16CP-DI

Second way, you can find somebody to help you fix the software and need to ship it to him. Need to be repaired through the serial port of the motherboard. But you still can only install the 187A firmware.





This is the video of the head unit working properly after I replaced the memory.

https://youtu.be/3k0p_caDp6c
ddren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 07:48 AM   #1647
ddren
Newbie
 
Drives: 2011 Jetta
Join Date: Jun 2019
Location: China
Posts: 2
There is currently no way to do this , "on Noname 187A or 187B for radio station logos or music album art/pictures."
Because they are all running on a Linux system. Desay 187B can't do this either.
Only Desay 187A is based on the WinCE system of Microsoft Corporation of the United States. It is possible to do this.

The Desay 187A can also play video files directly on the SD card. This is something that other VW RCD330/RCD340 can't do it. But it also has shortcomings, does not support Carplay, androidauto, only supports mirrorlink and Easyconnect (Chinese application, only supports Android mobile phones, you can use any application of your Android mobile phone to mirror the screen)

https://youtu.be/eUIgsScII8A
ddren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2019, 07:53 AM   #1648
bigexception
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: VW Golf 6
Join Date: May 2019
Location: Romania
Posts: 6
I had 5518 software 100% installed for sure. I hear radio when is loop reboot ending.
I will order an 512 ram and replace it.

Thank you!
bigexception is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2019, 09:49 AM   #1649
FndrStrat06
Go Kart Champion
 
Drives: Black 2014 GTI Wolfsburg Edition
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by cygamer View Post
Are there any news for Radio station logo or music album art/picture?

This guy made it on 187a

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0e_a...E&index=2&t=0s

I wish there was news on that, I'd love to have album art displayed. Everything I've read seems to say that it's impossible to do, which seems strange to me if the album art is embedded into the ID3 tags.
FndrStrat06 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 02:16 PM   #1650
lilonespaz
Formula 2 Driver
 
lilonespaz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Candy White 3-Door GTi DSG
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 6,220
So maybe dumb question...
But if your phone is plugged into the usb for android auto does it also charge the phone while plugged in?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blakcard View Post
listen to your gut....And lilonespaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laimface View Post
hahaha why am I your signature
Quote:
Originally Posted by damagi123 View Post
just like god intended. he didnt kill off the dinosaurs for their sweet sweet bone juice to have it go getting wasted by eco-obsessed torque thieves.
lilonespaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2019, 02:52 PM   #1651
SkyNet
Ready to race!
 
Drives: Leon TSI
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilonespaz View Post
So maybe dumb question...
But if your phone is plugged into the usb for android auto does it also charge the phone while plugged in?


It does


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
SkyNet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2019, 09:07 AM   #1652
lilonespaz
Formula 2 Driver
 
lilonespaz's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 Candy White 3-Door GTi DSG
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Central Florida
Posts: 6,220
Quote:
Originally Posted by SkyNet View Post
It does


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Thank You!
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blakcard View Post
listen to your gut....And lilonespaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laimface View Post
hahaha why am I your signature
Quote:
Originally Posted by damagi123 View Post
just like god intended. he didnt kill off the dinosaurs for their sweet sweet bone juice to have it go getting wasted by eco-obsessed torque thieves.
lilonespaz is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.