GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > GTI 2.0T Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-05-2017, 12:20 PM   #1
PistolPeteGTI
Drag Race Newbie
 
Drives: 2014 MK6 GTI
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 52
Boost gauge help

I bought the TSI No-Buzz Boost Tap Kit off of ecs. For the installation process I had to use a self tapping screw to make a hole. I was wondering if there is anything I could do to plug it (see pictures). I just got a forge boost tap and was trying to move it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
PistolPeteGTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 12:29 PM   #2
gdub09
Autocross Champion
 
gdub09's Avatar
 
Drives: GTI DSG
Join Date: Jul 2017
Location: Omaha, NE
Posts: 104
Im sure a local hardware store would have a rubber plug for it. Just get that and clamp it down.
__________________
12 GTI DSG | WRD Coilovers | Beluga TBE | R8 Coil Packs | 034 RSB | Eurodyne Stg 2
gdub09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 01:41 PM   #3
PistolPeteGTI
Drag Race Newbie
 
Drives: 2014 MK6 GTI
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by gdub09 View Post
Im sure a local hardware store would have a rubber plug for it. Just get that and clamp it down.


Haha thanks I was over thinking it


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
PistolPeteGTI is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2017, 10:36 PM   #4
BudgetPhoenix
FIA World Rally Car Champion
 
Drives: 09 GLI
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 639
Rubber cap and a tiny clamp. Can be found at any auto store or hardware store
BudgetPhoenix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-2017, 12:49 PM   #5
nvturbo
Formula 2 Driver
 
nvturbo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2012 VW VERSA hatchback
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 5,378
Auto parts store will definitely have it. You don't need a clamp since it's vacuum. Just make sure the fitment is tight.
__________________
....used to own a MK6 GTI
nvturbo is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.