GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > DIY Guides and Discussions


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-25-2010, 01:06 AM   #43
Blazn5
Oval Newbie
 
Drives: Rising Blue Golf R 2-Dr
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Fort Washington
Posts: 125
I am extremely interested in getting my car "Vagged-out". Here are the mods Im looking to implement:

1. Windows down with remote
2. Gauge staging (if my module supports such a thing)
3. Cornering Fogs
4. Emergency braking Flasher mod


If anyone is in the DC area with a Vag-Com I would be more than happy to pay $75 to anyone who could program the codes for me.

Anyone interested, please PM me.
Blazn5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 01:03 AM   #44
Merelington
FIA World Rally Car Newbie
 
Merelington's Avatar
 
Drives: GOLF 2.5 (Highline)
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 439
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1FUN GTI View Post
What exactly does the auto-lock setting do? I have not done that one because I was unsure what would change.
I would also like to know.

On another note, I'm looking to disable the horn when locking and have the windows down via remote...anyone with vag-com in or around Hamilton, Ontario wanting to make a few bucks?
__________________

2010 GOLF MKVI | 2.5L | Highline | 30% Llumar Tint | Hertz Audio: Tweeters, Mids, Sub, Amp, & Dynamat | Gloss Black Roof Wrap | Colour Matched Side Markers, Rear Reflectors, & Engine Cover | APR Carbonio Intake | VAGCOM | 17" VW Phoenix Wheels | Summer: Michelin Pilot Super Sport / Winter: Michelin Pilot Alpin PA3
Merelington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 03:56 PM   #45
danielj
Moderator
 
danielj's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 BMW x135
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 8,079
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2010GTI4me View Post
Anybody know how to code for exterior LEDs?
I'm looking for this too. Anyone? Thank you
danielj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2010, 10:17 PM   #46
MK05-HJ09
Touring Car Champion
 
MK05-HJ09's Avatar
 
Drives: '10 GTI 6MT 4DR
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Racing capital of the world, Indianapolis
Posts: 259
Updating the vag-com software right now, about to tweak my GTI!
__________________

DK UNITED WORLDRIDE : www.forums.dubkorps.com
MK05-HJ09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2010, 08:33 PM   #47
edgary
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: a red one
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: AZ
Posts: 267
I just ordered a Micro-CAN cable. Pretty soon I'll be able to tweak some things to my car.
edgary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2010, 09:59 PM   #48
danielj
Moderator
 
danielj's Avatar
 
Drives: 2013 BMW x135
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Seattle WA
Posts: 8,079
I did DRL's off and windows up with remote. Thanks for this great info!
danielj is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-02-2010, 10:28 PM   #49
MK05-HJ09
Touring Car Champion
 
MK05-HJ09's Avatar
 
Drives: '10 GTI 6MT 4DR
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Racing capital of the world, Indianapolis
Posts: 259
Well, so far I've only done the windows up with the remote mod, considering turning off the DRLs to prolong the life of my bi-xenon components, maybe switching to the fogs instead?
__________________

DK UNITED WORLDRIDE : www.forums.dubkorps.com
MK05-HJ09 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 07:19 PM   #50
Jhonka
Go Kart Newbie
 
Drives: 2010 VW GTI
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 29
I have a MK6 and a MK5 (2009) that I want to modify settings (DRLs, windows up, etc) using VCDS

Is this the product I want to purchase?
http://www.ross-tech.com/Merchant2/m...ry_Code=VAGCOM
Jhonka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2010, 07:30 PM   #51
RiVoT
Rally Car Champion
 
Drives: 2010 GTI DSG
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 335
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jhonka View Post
I have a MK6 and a MK5 (2009) that I want to modify settings (DRLs, windows up, etc) using VCDS

Is this the product I want to purchase?
http://www.ross-tech.com/Merchant2/m...ry_Code=VAGCOM
i thought the Micro-CAN would do that too, based on the description - and at $100 less - see http://www.ross-tech.com/Merchant2/m...tegory_Code=IC
__________________
2010 VW GTI MkVI DSG Stage I APR
RiVoT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 12:18 AM   #52
Jhonka
Go Kart Newbie
 
Drives: 2010 VW GTI
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by RiVoT View Post
i thought the Micro-CAN would do that too, based on the description - and at $100 less - see http://www.ross-tech.com/Merchant2/m...tegory_Code=IC


http://www.ross-tech.com/vag-com/car...golfjetta.html

Looks like you are right, but what's the difference between having CAN only or having both HEX + CAN ?
Jhonka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2010, 05:55 AM   #53
p3asa
Autocross Champion
 
p3asa's Avatar
 
Drives: Golf Mk VI 2.0 GT TDi
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Glasgow UK
Posts: 112
Micro can can only do cars based on MK5 technology so can't do any cars before a Mk5 whereas the Hex Can is fully backwards compatible.

http://www.ross-tech.com/vag-com/Micro-CAN.html
p3asa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 10:11 PM   #54
dhillon
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: 2010 Golf 2.5 Sportline
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Vancouver, Canada
Posts: 6
Steering assist change

Got a Blue Graphite 3dr Gof 2.5 Sportline (Canadian Car) and am looking to do a couple of vagcom changes. This thread has been awesome. Just wondering if there is there a way to reduce the steering power assist through a vagcom setting? If feels a bit to light for my taste. I recall seeing a way to change on a MK5 Golf but can't seem to see if there is a way on the MK6.
dhillon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-23-2010, 02:12 PM   #55
ackjaf
Passed Driver's Ed
 
Drives: 2010 CW GTI
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: NJ
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by dhillon View Post
Got a Blue Graphite 3dr Gof 2.5 Sportline (Canadian Car) and am looking to do a couple of vagcom changes. This thread has been awesome. Just wondering if there is there a way to reduce the steering power assist through a vagcom setting? If feels a bit to light for my taste. I recall seeing a way to change on a MK5 Golf but can't seem to see if there is a way on the MK6.
i've been looking for this too. i don't think it's possible though from what i've read around the net.
ackjaf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2010, 11:49 AM   #56
turbo20
Touring Car Newbie
 
turbo20's Avatar
 
Drives: mk6 gti
Join Date: May 2010
Location: New York City
Posts: 186
if u are looking to change your PSI limit in the TMPS, check this out: http://forums.vwvortex.com/showthread.php?5063051
__________________
turbo20 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.