GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV
VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com



Go Back   VW GTI MKVI Forum / VW Golf R Forum / VW Golf MKVI Forum / VW GTI Forum - Golfmk6.com > Technical Topics > GTI 2.0T Engine / Drivetrain / Exhaust / Tunes


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-15-2013, 09:18 AM   #1
mrnetzley21
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: ...
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ....
Posts: 269
Eurodyne tune

I was speaking with the main guy at force fed engineering for those who know of them. I told him I wasn't happy with my APR stage 2 and he told me to do the eurodyne tune. he told me i can run 20-25 pounds of boost on the stock turbo. Im wondering if this is safe to run that much boost on the stock turbo?
mrnetzley21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 10:11 AM   #2
ImAuthenticFTW
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2011 CSG DSG 2-door Autobahn
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 1,119
Stock K03 or IHI no. K04 sure.

The beauty of Eurodyne if you buy the Maestro tuning suite is to have the ability to change things like boost timing and fuel.

Also I have Eurodyne and the tunes from them don't run 25psi on stock turbo.
__________________
K04 Club member 89: CTS K04 kit, Nuespeed P-Flo, RAI catless downpipe, Eurodyne Maestro tuned.
ImAuthenticFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 10:15 AM   #3
mrnetzley21
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: ...
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ....
Posts: 269
you think eruodyne is better then apr's? i told him i would run 20 i think that's safe enough
mrnetzley21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 10:21 AM   #4
Djunited
Formula 5000 Champion
 
Djunited's Avatar
 
Drives: K04 GTI
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,100
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImAuthenticFTW View Post
Stock K03 or IHI no. K04 sure.

The beauty of Eurodyne if you buy the Maestro tuning suite is to have the ability to change things like boost timing and fuel.

Also I have Eurodyne and the tunes from them don't run 25psi on stock turbo.
is there any review you have of your tune? any logs?
__________________
CTS KO4 | ITG Intake | ATP 3" DP | Uni IC | CTS TBP | NP K04 TOP | Eurocode LWP | Forge DV |SP w/m kit | RL 3" eCutout | BSH Mounts | W.A.L.K. | Bilstein B8 | Eibach Sportlines | Eibach F/R SB | NSP Boost Gauge | TD Pro Race 1.2 | Wilwood BBK | BfG 245

BUILD THREAD bczracekar VIDS
Djunited is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 10:29 AM   #5
mrnetzley21
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: ...
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ....
Posts: 269
for eurodyne? no i cant find anything. i want to go franken turbo and my tuner said to go with eurodynes software.
mrnetzley21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 11:09 AM   #6
ImAuthenticFTW
FIA GT Champion
 
Drives: 2011 CSG DSG 2-door Autobahn
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 1,119
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djunited View Post
is there any review you have of your tune? any logs?
I love eurodyne. Switched from apr and never looked back man. I've also got about 20 or so files where I've made little changes here and there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnetzley21 View Post
for eurodyne? no i cant find anything. i want to go franken turbo and my tuner said to go with eurodynes software.
Yeah they already have a basemap for the f23. I think so anyway lol
__________________
K04 Club member 89: CTS K04 kit, Nuespeed P-Flo, RAI catless downpipe, Eurodyne Maestro tuned.
ImAuthenticFTW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 11:10 AM   #7
mrnetzley21
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: ...
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ....
Posts: 269
simple enough for me im going to switch as soon as my stage 2 clutch breaks in
mrnetzley21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 12:00 PM   #8
GreasyGinzo
Formula 2 Driver
 
GreasyGinzo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 GTX2867 GTi Autobahn 6mt
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 5,601
Are there any dynos around of stock turbo tsi running eurodyne?
__________________
Build Thread / Life Story
GreasyGinzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 12:38 PM   #9
mrnetzley21
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: ...
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ....
Posts: 269
not that i can find i only found one guy running the franken turbo with the eurodyne tune and hes making 360whp and 20psi on a stock intercooler which is pretty dam good
mrnetzley21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 12:42 PM   #10
twistid
FIA GT Newbie
 
Drives: 2010 Carbon GTI
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 753
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnetzley21 View Post
not that i can find i only found one guy running the franken turbo with the eurodyne tune and hes making 360whp and 20psi on a stock intercooler which is pretty dam good
link?
twistid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 12:55 PM   #11
trd420
Formula 5000 Champion
 
trd420's Avatar
 
Drives: 2015 S3 Prestige+Performance Pack
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: SF Bay Area / Houston Tx.
Posts: 2,942
Quote:
Originally Posted by twistid View Post
link?
http://www.golfmk6.com/forums/showthread.php?t=58837
__________________
Now 2015 Audi S3 Prestige + Performance package, DTUK & K&N drop in. Running E-85 blend
Had 2011 MK6 GTI Unitronic Stage 2+ (K04)
Had 1989 MK2 GTI VR-6 Swap
trd420 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 12:56 PM   #12
GreasyGinzo
Formula 2 Driver
 
GreasyGinzo's Avatar
 
Drives: 2011 GTX2867 GTi Autobahn 6mt
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: North Jersey
Posts: 5,601
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrnetzley21 View Post
not that i can find i only found one guy running the franken turbo with the eurodyne tune and hes making 360whp and 20psi on a stock intercooler which is pretty dam good
That was FSI right? Can't remember.

Quote:
Originally Posted by twistid View Post
link?
It's on vortex in the FrankenTurbo announcement thread in the technical tsi section. If I remember right.
__________________
Build Thread / Life Story
GreasyGinzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 12:57 PM   #13
twistid
FIA GT Newbie
 
Drives: 2010 Carbon GTI
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 753
thats not 360 whp
twistid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2013, 01:09 PM   #14
mrnetzley21
Rally Car Newbie
 
Drives: ...
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ....
Posts: 269
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYKHdOp7RxU

-i spoke with the tuner in person. eventually they got it to 360whp
mrnetzley21 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.