GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

SPM... What happened to you guys?

mycrors7

Go Kart Champion
So I recently contact SPM about a Golf R axleback in hopes of gaining a little bit insight on what they say. First response was fine. A little negative, but still okay. The second response I got was not so fine in my opinion

I have contacted SPM in the past and know many many people who run their products with great success. They've always been extremely helpful and given me other ideas and options. And even offered to help out.
To me, that's part of customer service. I work in retail and a tech and customer service is a HUGE thing. It always makes them come back to our shop for help and more purchases instead of another. It's key in keeping customers.

I know I'm probably going a bit overboard, but I'm extremely turned off right now on purchasing their axleback set, and it's literally one of three options I have out there. I went to them because of the ease of them being in the US and having good quality.

I still don't know the price or how to obtain their axleback. I can't find it on their website.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

mycrors7

Go Kart Champion
If you can't even get it.....boom, problem solved

Look elsewhere or have something custom made

My point was that he could've led me in the right direction to purchase it separately, because apparently they do, but I can't find any info on how

There is a very good chance I won't be buying from them, even if it's the best band for the buck

rawbdog

Go Kart Champion
iirc, you need something done with the spare tire area don't you? The spare tire area is more shallow on the R than the golf I think. I thought I read that somewhere on here.

mycrors7

Go Kart Champion
iirc, you need something done with the spare tire area don't you? The spare tire area is more shallow on the R than the golf I think. I thought I read that somewhere on here.