GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

2011 Stage 1 ECU Reflash - need some questions answered - GIAC / APR

ltf

Looking into getting a reflash in the next few months, however am debating which company to go with.

GIAC is really close to me. APR is about 40-50 miles away. Right now I'm leaning towards GIAC but...

I definitely see the benefit of the 91/93 octane tunes that comes with the APR. I've looked but can't seem to find if there's programs like this for GIAC. Is there something like this for GIAC? Or does this not matter that much? If someone could explain in detail it would be great, I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this stuff.

Also, I know stage two for 2011's hasn't come out yet, but does GIAC even have a stage 2 program for 2010 or anything? Again I can't seem to find it.

Also if anyone can sway me one way or the other with legitimate information then that would be good. I've done research by myself but I think ultimately it comes down to experience so I'd like to hear people's experiences with it.

Thanks.

ltf

alilbitanuthin

Passed Driver's Ed
Can't go wrong with either. Both are pretty much gonna give you simiilar gains and reliability. If you think the program switching important, go for APR. I like the idea of switchable progs (especially 100 oct ;) ) and APR's motorsport experience with our cars was a plus. So far loving it, stg 1 really does transform the car.

DSMconvert1

Ready to race!
Can not go wrong with either:thumbup:

I had GIAC on my MKV FSI car and it was a joy. My MKVI is running APR 93 octane and I love it. I am amazed how smooth the power is!!!

CDUBBGTI91

Go Kart Champion