GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

James_P's Build Thread

James_P

Whats up guys, my names James and im 19 years old from South Jersey( 5 mins from Philly) Not sure if this is the right spot to post in, but i didnt wanna put it in the member car journals, because its not really a build, so mods please move if im in the wrong spot. I pretty much have loved vw's since i was young, and i found this car and had to jump on it. I was always told if i work hard i can have anything i want, and this is my first major purchase. Im a full time college student, and work part time up to 70 hours a week between school. I came from a list of hondas, the last being a 7th gen Accord sedan which i had stanced out on coils and huge wheels. I purchased a 2011 mk6 GTI with 14,xxx miles on it, on saturday. Its a 6 speed, plaid interior with bluetooth and satellite radio. I wasnt looking for a sun roof because my accord gave me alot of problems, so this car was perfect for me. Anyway, onto the pics!

I plan on doing air from bagriders, wheels(not sure what ones or sizes yet) intake, turbo back exhaust and stage 1 for now. Any tips or anything would be highly appreciated!

Lou Maiuri

Banned