GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

Computer Guru's

P

plac

obviously you arent a Mac person, nothing more needs to be said about your foolishness. The Mac users know all about resale values.

PS. Stay away from the Zenbooks. I studied them for months. Way to buggy to trust. Especially the keyboard and touchpad.

The only ~13" better than my Macbook Air is the Sony Z212 series, with external blueray dock. It has arguably the best screen ever made for a laptop in the history of laptops. I would own one, except its $2700 or so. Hmmm.. but i could sell my Air for at least 80% of what i paid for it new any day of the week.. then maybe throw in another $1200 and get that Sony. tempting. but they don't even make them anymore, its hard to find them new.

VW-TX

Go Kart Champion
My vote is for an Asus Zenbook or the new Dell XPS 13.

True but you need to spend money on the Windows license. It's not free.

Macs aren't cars. There's no such thing as "holding value" when it comes to a computer. If you sold something old and used to someone for 90% of what you paid for it then it's because that person is a fool, not because of some collectable resale value.

Sure it is if your work supplies it if they need you to use your computer for work sometimes. :)

VW-TX

Go Kart Champion
obviously you arent a Mac person, nothing more needs to be said about your foolishness. The Mac users know all about resale values.

PS. Stay away from the Zenbooks. I studied them for months. Way to buggy to trust. Especially the keyboard and touchpad.

Yep, pretty obvious he has no clue what he is talking about. And him saying he has been in the IT field for 14 years is hard to believe the way he is talking.

MACs do hold their value. I have sold my Macbook Pros and iphones and ipads for around 75-85% of the original value a year to two years after the original purchase of the product. Now I wish my actual PC components would hold their value for that much! haha.

VW-TX

Go Kart Champion