maxtdi

Go Kart Champion
Your job doesn't have health insurance?

PetrolHead

When's the next track day
Dsg fahts so loud its already rotted off

:laugh::lol::laugh::lol:

Best response possible.

While that may be true... there are tons of other expenses that are reduced by her staying home. commute etc etc etc and taxes will be lower by at least that amount as well.

Exactly.

Fuck'th... $34k in day care. I'm glad I don't have kids.

Seriously.

:thumbsup:

I mean, who "makes" their spouse do something like quit their job?!?

It's not "making", it's something that should seriously be discussed.

well i do leave out a lot of personal business. such as she has the much more stable job at Stanford Hospital, and I have been a contractor for 7-8 years. and all our medical insurance is under her job. (even tho we have a $5000+ deductible on it each year, it's still better than me buying my own every month.)

wife is taking my GTI to work tomorrow. she does that every once in a while. to determine if she could live with it for the next 2 years.

Even then, if you're in a lower tax bracket, you might get insurance assistance from the fed and CA. $5k deductible is a lot...added into the $34k in childcare, that's like $40k gone. The higher tax bracket is probably eating away the other $20k of income. Dude, it's worth a serious look and discussion.

razr390

Go Kart Champion
In4plac being stay at home dad.

Free healthcare
Video games
And hooning/changing oil with kid.

Doesn't get any better

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

golftdibrad

Go Kart Champion
That 7.3 F250 doe :lol:

Would take for free.

the blue Kelly book says 5500 bucks in FAIR condition. :iono:
if one would actually look up prices in my area, they all go for 8-9-10k even with high mileage. So....7k might be a bit high, but I'm patient and if someone shows up with cash and a fair offer it would go a long way...

In4plac being stay at home dad.

Free healthcare
Video games