GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

noob here.. 03 cobra content

MBH

American Nightmare
I'm on ur forum, whorin mah picz

Been lurking for a while now, as I've been looking to replace my daily with a MKV GTI. Although unless they're hiding them somewhere, it looks like I may be replacing it with a MKVI GTI since my local dealer has just 1 GTI left (and I think they're not getting any more in since the production has been done for a while?). Time will tell, but its tough not to get ahead of yourself when you really like a car like the GTI.

Anywho, I got some comments about my car in Colleton's GT500 thread so I thought I'd post some pics of my bucket :smile:

2003 Torch Red 10th Anniversary Edition (1 of 365). Ported blower, 2.8 upper, 4# lower (saw a peak of 17.33 psi on its last trip to the dyno), full exhaust... yadda, yadda, yadda. Last dyno was 500rwhp/514rwtq SAE, but that was on Mickey Thompson ET Street radials, so that will lower the number if you're a real bench racer. Went 11.61 @ 126.87 mph on a 1.9 sec 60' on my street wheels/tires, so she moves pretty well.

OK, I'm done boring you guys... here are some pics

^what's getting replaced in a few months (most likely) by a GTI

more pics on my flickr page: http://www.flickr.com/photos/xxmbh427xx/

MBH

American Nightmare
aw crap, just saw that the GT500 thread got moved. My bad moderators :frown:

I am lost for words... (I need to wipe the drool off my face.)

Volkswagging

Don't Hate, Inseminate
oh thank goodness for a sec i thought you were replacing that mustang with a gti! i rarely like that gen but holy smokes that's easily the hottest stang i've seen:eyebulge:

fuzzymk5

its a beater
SICK my buddy has a silver 03 and boy is it fast

.:R32AtuB.

vw pride never stops baby
that is sexy as shit..... i would have gotten an SVT but there were none in my area

samy813

Ready to race!
True MKV /german car owners DO NOT droll over American cars. put your Ford on the Ford forum

Production
--

Engine
8 liter W16