GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

GIAC tuned??

nygti3491

Ready to race!
I just went stage 2 and boy compared to stock is night and day. I drove in with my check engine light on and drove out without it on. The mechanic said that it WILL get rid of the 02 sensor check engine light with no spacers. So if you have a cel in stage 2 I would suggest hooking up vag com and see what codes you get. I'm no mechanic though

littleturbodub

Ready to race!
Just out of curiosity what's everyone's max boost with the old vs. new tune? According to my P3, I'm hitting 17.3bs

I'm still on the original stage 2 GIAC tune

ASquared150

Passed Driver's Ed
I've got an appointment this afternoon at Komet Motorsports in IL to go GIAC Stage 1 on my 2014 DSG. Anything I should be looking out for/forward to? Tips/tricks? The shop is a 1.5 hour drive for me so I'm happy I'll be able to have a good before-and-after session.

Jaber

Modero
I've got an appointment this afternoon at Komet Motorsports in IL to go GIAC Stage 1 on my 2014 DSG. Anything I should be looking out for/forward to? Tips/tricks? The shop is a 1.5 hour drive for me so I'm happy I'll be able to have a good before-and-after session.

Should ask for a dyno pull :D

That's the shop were us locals have dyno days, to compare tunes/boltons.

Pooley

Ready to race!
Just out of curiosity what's everyone's max boost with the old vs. new tune? According to my P3, I'm hitting 17.3bs

I'll jump in and confirm that my car runs about that same level of boost on original GIAC Stage 2 file. Have seen my boost gauge hit 18 in summer and backs down to 15-16 when very cold out in winter. Hoping to get the DSG flash and updated Stage 2 file in June when I'm not driving over 1200 miles a week like I am now.

ASquared150

Passed Driver's Ed
So I was late to my appointment at Komet (seriously the worst traffic I have ever experienced in all my time in both Chicago and Austin) but Kurt and Frank stayed after hours for me.