GOLFMK8
GOLFMK7
GOLFMK6
GOLFMKV

where is diverter valve

mk6gti!

Passed Driver's Ed
anyone have a pic? where is it located? sorry im new to turbo cars, lost boost last night and want to check if its a busted dv

jackgti1

Go Kart Champion
Right next to the burning hot turbo :thumbsup: Quite dissapointed you have a k04 and don't know that, but oh well

hippiesrock03

Go Kart Champion
Right next to the burning hot turbo :thumbsup: Quite dissapointed you have a k04 and don't know that, but oh well

Money can't buy knowledge and experience. No offense OP. :p

Tech72

Ready to race!
Last edited:

E. Tiberius

Passed Driver's Ed
Same sentiment when I read the post. Go as far as a K04 and related mods, but asks where's the DV?:iono:

Anyway, to help out a fellow board member, here's a DIY video from ECS showing the DV location....

http://vimeo.com/channels/ecstuningvolkswagen/page:1

This video is only valid if you have installed the DV relocation kit. The DV in its stock location, is under the engine and requires a tiny bit more effort to get to.

Now should I drop judgement on you based on this single post as you have on the OP?

NYCSuits

Go Kart Champion
This video is only valid if you have installed the DV relocation kit. The DV in its stock location, is under the engine and requires a tiny bit more effort to get to.

Now should I drop judgement on you based on this single post as you have on the OP?

BOOM...that just happened

Modshack1

Go Kart Champion
Under the car, bolted to the turbo housing..

Tech72

Ready to race!

He's decked out with K04, intercooler, turbo back exhaust, etc....where's the DV? Hmmm....

Perhaps I jumped the gun with the video link, I somehow had it in my mind that he would already have the DV relocation kit with all the mods. I know, never assume.

But my point stands.

NathanDetroit

Ready to race!
there sure is a lot of bitchiness in this thread. the guy asked a simple question, no need to pass judgement on him.

SkullV